# **IAEA Review of Safety Related Aspects of Handling ALPS-Treated Water**

# (Regulatory Session)

# Agenda

#### Date:

Tuesday 10 December 2024

<u>Time:</u>

9:00-15:00

#### Venue:

NRA meeting room on 13<sup>th</sup> floor

### Participants:

See Attachment 1

### <u>Interpreter:</u>

English ⇔ Japanese

### Topics:

1.	NRA's updates from the previous mission  Q&A session	WATANABE Tatsuki, Deputy Director, Office for Accident Measures of Fukushima-Daiichi NPS	9:00-10:00
	coffee break		10:00-10:30
2.	Regulatory compliance status with IAEA	WATANABE Tatsuki,	
	safety standards during the discharge of	Deputy Director,	10:30-11:30
	the ALPS treated water	Office for Accident	10.30-11.30
	Q&A session	Measures of	

		Fukushima-Daiichi	
		NPS	
	lunch break		11:30-13:30
		KAWAGUCHI Yoshio	
3.	Updates of Sea Area Monitoring	Director, Radiation	
	regarding ALPS treated water  Q&A session	Monitoring Division,	13:30-14:45
		Radiation Protection	
		Department	
4.	Closing		14:45-15:00

IAEA Participants		
Gustavo CARUSO	Director, Coordinator ALPS Water, NS	
Joanne BROWN	Unit Head, Assessment and Mgmt. of	
	Env. Releases Unit	
Paul MCGINNITY	Research Scientist, IAEA Marine	
	Environment Laboratory	
Hector CARTAS	Laboratory Technical Officer,	
	DDGO-NS	
Fabiana GENTILE	Radiation Protection and	
	Laboratory Specialist, DDGO-NS	
IAEA Specialists		
Abel GONZALEZ	Argentine Republic	
Marie Claude GREGOIRE	Canada	
Jean-Luc LACHAUME	France Republic	
Hong Suk KIM	Republic of Korea	
Sergey SHINKAREV	Russian Federation	
Jo NETTLETON	United Kingdom	
Michael BOYD	United States of America	

Senlin LIU

People's Republic of China

BAN Nobuhiko	Commissioner	
KOGANEYA Toshiyuki	Director-General for Emergency	
	Response	
Office fo	r Accident Measures of Fukushima-Daiichi N	
IWANAGA Kohei	Director	
WATANABE Tatsuki	Deputy Director	
SHIINA Kenichiro	Chief	
	Radiation Monitoring Divis	
KAWAGUCHI Yoshio	Director	
FURUKAWA Takuya	Deputy Director	
SUZUKI Minoru	Deputy Director	
MATSUDA Soichiro	Chief	
KONO Takahiko	Chief	
HIGASHI Takayuki	Specialist	
UENO Naoko	Officer	
	International Affairs Off	
FUNADA Teruyo	Director	
ISHIZUKI Sumiyo	Specialist	
ONOYAMA Kai	Specialist	
TAMURA Yasuaki	Officer	

Ministry of the Environment Participants			
Marine Environment Division, Environmental Management Bureau			
ISHIKAWA Daisuke	Section Chief		
Fisheries Agency Participants			
Research and Technological Guidance Division,			
	Resources Enhancement Promotion Department		
NAKAYAMA Yosuke	Deputy Director		
TAKANO Yuki	Section Chief		
NOMURA Hiroto	Officer		

1	Ministry of Foreign Affairs Observer		
	International Nuclear Cooperation Division Disarmamen		
	Non-Proliferation and Science Departme		
	MASHIMO Arisa	Official	
	KOBAYASHI Daiki	Researcher	