IAEA-NRA Meeting

the IAEA Safety Review of ALPS Treated Water Discharge

Agenda

Date:

Friday 26 April 2024

<u>Time:</u>

9:00-13:00

Venue:

NRA meeting room on 7th floor

Participants:

See Attachment 1

<u>Interpreter:</u>

English ⇔ Japanese

Topics:

1.	Sharing with updates since last mission Q&A session	OTSUJI YAMAMOTO Ayako	9:00-11:00
	coffee break		
	and		11:00-11:15
	the presenters change		
2.	Report on the results of Sea Area		
	Monitoring	IMAI Toshiro	11:15-12:45
	Q&A session		
3.	Closing		12:45-13:00

IAEA Participants					
Gustavo CARUSO	Director, Coordinator ALPS Water, NS				
Paul MCGINNITY	Research Scientist, IAEA Marine				
	Environment Laboratory				
Anna CLARK	Section Head, Waste and Environmental				
	Safety Section				
Burcin OKYAR	Radiation Safety Specialist				
Hector CARTAS	(FDNPS resident) Office of the Deputy				
	Director General, Department of				
	Nuclear Safety and Security				
Fabiana GENTILE	(FDNPS resident) Office of the Deputy				
	Director General, Department of				
	Nuclear Safety and Security				
IAEA Specialists					
Abel GONZALEZ	Argentine Republic				
Senlin LIU	People's Republic of China				
Jean-Luc LACHAUME	France Republic				
Hong Suk KIM	Republic of Korea				
Rick TINKER	Australia				
Sergey SHINKAREV	Russian Federation				
Jo NETTLETON	United Kingdom				
NGUYEN Hao Quang	Socialist Republic of Viet Nam				
Michael Boyd	United States of America				

AN Nobuhiko	Commissioner
GANEYA Toshiyuki	Director-General for Emergency
	Response
Office for A	ccident Measures of Fukushima-Daiic
TSUJI YAMAMOTO Ayako	Deputy Director
HIINA Kenichiro	Chief
	Radiation Monitoring D
MAI Toshihiro	Director
URUKAWA Takuya	Deputy Director
(EDA Takafumi	Deputy Director
AWAMURA Hana	Chief
ONO Takahiko	Chief
	International Affairs
UNADA Teruyo	Director
OKI Yoshie	Chief
HIZUKI Sumiyo	Specialist
NOYAMA Kai	Specialist

Ministry of the Environment Participants

Marine Environment Division, Environmental Management Bureau

MAEDA Naohiro	Deputy Director
ISHIKAWA Daisuke	Section Chief

Fisheries Agency Participants

Research and Technological Guidance Division, Resources Enhancement Promotion Department

NAKAYAMA Yousuke	Deputy Director
TAKANO Yuki	Section Chief
NOMURA Hiroto	Officer

Ministry of Foreign Affairs Observer

International Nuclear Cooperation Division Disarmament,
Non-Proliferation and Science Department

KOBAYASHI Daiki Researcher